We are growing

Ossenberg expands its team

Sascha Meyer becomes commercial director

After the investment from the Osnabrück-based family equity company Zwei.7 at the beginning of 2020 and the acquisition of Erwin Kowsky GmbH & Co. KG in the summer of 2020, the Ossenberg Group is now gaining energetic support once again. Sascha Meyer joins the Ossenberg Group as second managing director. From January 1, 2021, the 41-year-old family man from Kalletal will lead us into a new era in the company’s history as commercial managing director, with a focus on sales and marketing.

With a respectable total of 25 years in the industry, most recently having worked as Head of “Sales and Market Management” of the wheelchair division of Otto Bock Germany, Sascha Meyer has already been able to gather many years of experience in the health care sector. This industry knowledge and standing in the medical device market are a great asset for the Ossenberg Group and a further step towards expansion. “Change is something positive, standstill is something negative. Together with the management, we will prepare the company for the future.” With these words, Sascha Meyer introduced himself in a self-made video for his new colleagues.

Sascha Meyer und Carsten Diekmann
The two managing directors Sascha Meyer and Carsten Diekmann

Sascha Meyer will join Managing Director Carsten Diekmann, whose focus will remain on production and technical aspects, to support the company as it continues to develop and expand its market position in Europe. “We are looking forward to the upcoming changes and expect great things in our shared future,” says Carsten Diekmann. Sascha Meyer will primarily restructure and reposition sales and administration so that further steps towards the future can be taken together. “I am very much looking forward to the opportunities to further develop the Ossenberg Group and the market segment at large with my team. Looking at the level of competence and innovation displayed in the team, ensuring and improving the supply quality of the customers should pose no problem. We also see MDR, which has been used in the Ossenberg Group for some time, as an opportunity for the market,” says Sascha Meyer.

Jenny Sangaré    By Jenny Sangaré

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Wir bekommen Unterstützung

Ossenberg erweitert sein Team

Sascha Meyer wird kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer

Nach dem Einstieg des Osnabrücker Family- Equity Unternehmens Zwei.7 Anfang 2020 und der Übernahme der Erwin Kowsky GmbH & Co. KG im Sommer 2020, bekommt die Ossenberg Gruppe nun erneut tatkräftige Unterstützung. Sascha Meyer tritt der Ossenberg Gruppe als zweiter Geschäftsführer bei. Ab 1. Januar 2021 wird der 41-jährige Familienvater aus Kalletal uns als kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer, mit dem Fokus auf Vertrieb und Marketing gerichtet, in ein neues Zeitalter der Unternehmensgeschichte führen.

Nach insgesamt 25 Jahren in der Branche und zuletzt als Leiter „Verkauf und Marktmanagement“ der Rollstuhlsparte von Otto Bock Deutschland, hat Sascha Meyer bereits langjährige Erfahrungen im Bereich Health Care sammeln können. Dieses Branchenwissen und der Stand im Medizinproduktemarkt sind eine große Bereicherung für die Ossenberg Gruppe und ein weiterer Schritt in Richtung Expansion. „Veränderung ist etwas Positives, Stillstand ist etwas Negatives. Gemeinsam mit der Geschäftsführung werden wir das Unternehmen für die Zukunft vorbereiten.“ Mit diesen Worten stellte sich Sascha Meyer in einem, eigens für die neuen Kollegen gedrehten, Video vor.

Sascha Meyer und Carsten Diekmann
Die beiden Geschäftsführer Sascha Meyer und Carsten Diekmann

Sascha Meyer wird neben Geschäftsführer Carsten Diekmann, dessen Fokus weiterhin auf der Produktion und den technischen Aspekten liegt, dem Unternehmen auf seinem weiteren Weg, die Marktposition in Europa auszubauen und zu expandieren, zur Seite stehen. „Wir freuen uns auf die anstehenden Veränderungen und sehen der gemeinsamen Zukunft positiv entgegen.“, so Carsten Diekmann. Sascha Meyer wird dabei vor allem den Vertrieb und die Verwaltung neu strukturieren und positionieren, sodass gemeinsam der nächste Schritt in Richtung Zukunft gegangen werden kann. „Ich freue mich sehr auf die Möglichkeiten, die Ossenberg-Gruppe und das Marktsegment mit meinem Team weiter zu entwickeln. Dabei liegt es nah, mit dem Qualitäts- und Innovationsgrad der Gruppe, die Versorgungsqualität der Kunden zu sichern und auszubauen. Auch die MDR, nach der in der Ossenberg-Gruppe schon seit einiger Zeit gearbeitet wird, betrachten wir dabei als Chance für den Markt.“, so Sascha Meyer.

Jenny Sangaré    By Jenny Sangaré

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.